Lotus blooms in Delhi-NCR districts of Noida, G’bad, F’bad and Gurugram


As BJP made a clean sweep of Lok Sabha polls by winning 303 seats, Delhi-NCR was no different. In Ghaziabad, Gen. VK Singh (retd) won by a huge margin of 5 lakh votes defeating his nearest rival Suresh Bansal of SP-BSP combine. Dolly Sharma of Congress lost her deposit.

Singh, who served as a junior external minister was a clear choice of Ghaziabad denizens. With his clean image and riding on Modi wave he was clearly the first choice of residents living in high-rises of Sahibabad constituency (largest by population in country) in colonies of Indirapuram, Vaishali, Kaushambi and Vasundhara who heavily voted in his favour. Suresh Bansal polled 4.43 lakh votes.

In Gurugram, BJP candidate and Union Minister Rao Indrajit Singh defeated his nearest rival- Congress’ Capt Ajay Yadav by a margin of 3.86 lakh votes while in Faridabad Krishna Pal Gurjar defeated Congress’ Avtar Singh Bhadana by a record 6.38 lakh votes.

In Delhi 7 out of 7 seats went to BJP trouncing the AAP and Congress who could not open their account. Manoj Tiwari defeated Sheela Dikshit by a margin of almost 3.66 lakh votes while cricketer Gautam Gambhir also won by a margin of 3.91 lakh votes.

In Noida Union Minister Mahesh Sharma defeated Satveer Nagar of SP-BSP alliance by a margin of almost 3.36 lakh votes. Sharma created history by getting 8.30 lakh votes.

Prasoon Pant, delhincrnews.in


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here