P.C. Chacko, In-charge Delhi while addressing the media said that Congress President Rahul Gandhi has appointed Sheila Dixit as the President of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee. Three Working Presidents are also appointed, Devendra Yadav, he is two time MLA and Secretary of the AICC, Rajesh Lilothia, he is two time MLA of Delhi and Secretary of the AICC and Haroon Yusuf, who was the Congress Parliamentary Party Leader in the Delhi Assembly. These three are Working Presidents and Sheila Dixit is the President.

On a question related to the alliance with the AAP Party, Chacko said, “This is only about the appointments of the Delhi Congress President and the Working Presidents and I do not want to go into other issues and since the question is put to me, there is no question of discussion till now about alliance of Congress Party with any other Party. Congress in Delhi is strong enough to fight on its own. We are fully prepared and fully ready to face 2019 elections on our own.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here