The Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake – Shiv Vihar Metro section of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line will be formally flagged off for passenger operations on 31st October, 2018 by Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of State (Independent Charge), Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India and Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister, National Capital Territory of Delhi on 31st October, 2018 (Wednesday).

The section will be flagged off via remote from Metro Bhawan at 9.30 am and the passenger services on this section will commence from 2 pm on the same day. This 17.86   kilometre elevated section comprises of 15 elevated stations – Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake, East Vinod Nagar- Mayur Vihar- II , Mandawali- West Vinod Nagar, I.P. Extension, Anand Vihar ISBT, Karkardooma, Karkardooma Court, Krishna Nagar, East Azad Nagar, Welcome, Jaffrabad, Maujpur- Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar.

The main highlight of this section will be the presence of three interchange stations – Anand Vihar (with Blue Line), Karkardooma (with Blue Line) and Welcome (with Red Line). After the opening of this section the Delhi Metro network will become 314 (313.86) kilometres long.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here