Ryan International school, Mayur Vihar organised Ryan Zeste Model United Nations 2018 on April 10-11, which is one of the reputed MUNs in Delhi-NCR, said a press statement of the school.

More than 250 delegates from nearly 30 schools participated in this diplomatic foray. The simulation of various organs of the United Nations- United Nations Security Council, General Assembly-Plenary session, multi-lateral Investment Guarantee Agency, International Atomic Energy Agency, National Security Council of India, Office of United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees-witnessed active, animated yet ponderous discussions of various world issues. The in-depth research and diplomatic acumen of the delegates showed their understanding of the world issues and the unbiased opinions of the future world leaders, the press statement added.

The Best Delegation Award was bagged by Delhi Public School, Noida. Kabir Wadhwa presided over as the Secretary General of the conference, Saurav Gaur-as the Deputy Secretary General, Pratham Sharma, as the president of MUN society. Aayush Duggal, Kavya Narang, Apaar Mehta also executed their duties as leaders in various councils.

The craftsmanship of diplomacy, instilled in the young-generates a spirit of enquiry, rationalism, progressive thinking and futuristic approach. Zeste MUN 2018 successfully achieved to nurture, nourish and motivate young achievers to become ambassadors of tomorrow.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here