The 2nd Battalion DAP organized a “5th YUVA Beneficiary Football Championship-2018” on April 10 & 11 at Sports Ground, NPL amongst the YUVA teams of various Districts/Unit of Delhi Police for the YUVA Beneficiaries. In this championship, the police wards as well as the youths from Jhuggi cluster areas of Delhi participated. The aim of this championship is to prevent the youths from criminal activities and indulge themselves in activities like sports & games and give right direction to their energy and also make their future in sports & games.

In this Championship, total 8 teams, that is Model Town (YUVA), Burari (YUVA), PFWS (Police Ward), Shalimar Bagh (YUVA), 2nd Battalion DAP (YUVA), 3rd Battalion DAP (Police Ward), Outer Distt (YUVA), and North-East (YUVA), participated. Out of these eight teams six teams were constituted of YUVA and two teams of Police Ward of boys under YUVA Beneficiary Foundation. The YUVA Beneficiary Football championship was held on knock-out basis. These teams were divided into two groups as below:


1. Model Town (Yuva Team) 1. 2nd Bn. (Yuva Team)
2. Burari (Yuva Team) 2. 3rd Bn. (Police Ward Team)
3. PFWS (Police Ward Team) 3. Outer Distt. (Yuva Team)
4. Shalimar Bagh (Yuva Team) 4. North- East (Yuva Team)

On April 10, a total of four matches were played among both groups.  Total four teams i.e. Model Town (YUVA), North-East (YUVA), PFWS (Police Ward) and 2nd Bn. DAP (YUVA) entered into semi-final. On April 11, two semi-final matches and final match were played. First semi-final match was played between Model Town (YUVA) and PFWS (Police Ward) in which Model Town (YUVA) won by 2-1 goals. Second semi-final was played between 2nd Bn. DAP (YUVA) and North-East (YUVA) in which 2nd Bn. DAP (YUVA) won by 2-1 goals.

Final match was played between Model Town (YUVA) and 2nd Bn. DAP (YUVA).  Both of the team could not score any goal during the designated period of the match. The decision was taken through penalty shootout basis. 2nd Bn. DAP (YUVA) won the final match by 5-4 goals. This match was graced by Worthy Spl. CP/AP, Sanjay Singh IPS, Addl. CP/AP, Sh. Brahm Singh IPS and Sh. R.P. Meena, DCP/2nd Bn. DAP. The winners and Runner-Ups of the Championship were awarded with Winning Trophy, Runner-Up trophy, Best player of the Tournament Trophy, Mementoes to the referees Prizes (T-Shirts) and wearing kits to winning team players were also distributed by Worthy Spl. CP/AP and Addl. CP/AP and DCP/2nd Bn. DAP.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here