Six Central Universities have been identified to start the Yoga Department from the academic session 2016-17. These are: Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University;   Visva Bharati; Central University of Rajasthan; Central University of Kerala; Indira Gandhi National Tribal University; and, Manipur University

University Grants Commission has already conveyed the approval for starting the Yoga Department in these Central Universities. Among the Central Universities which have been sanctioned Yoga Department, Indira Gandhi National Tribal University is situated in Madhya Pradesh.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here